Weebit Offcourse

Nudge gently.

Think Banana

leave a comment »

I have spent the last hour trying to describe something. What a mess I made…

Select > All

Delete

I had been stuck all day. A friend pointed out a flaw in my Media Cafe design project: Nobody needs to be in a virtual world to read the news or surf the Internet. The fun just fizzled right out of it. I needed to find something that I had lost. I needed to get back on track.

The deleted mess was me trying to explain the process; but, I will simply say:

Lateral thinking did it.

Media Cafe is not about designing a re-purposed virtual coffee shop. It is about what I would like to see in every virtual coffee shop I have visited. I should not be trying to get someone to come. They are going already.

So, if we are there anyway, let’s make it worth the visit, eh?

The Inkwell in Bonaire region (slurl).Click to see full image.

The Inkwell Coffee Shop in Bonaire region (slurl).
Click image to see full size.

Written by azwaldo

February 1, 2013 at 8:35 am

Posted in design, media cafe

Tagged with ,

Leave a Reply

